MP Current Affairs December 2018

मध्यप्रदेश करंट अफेयर्स दिसंबर 2018 (Madhya Pradesh Current Affairs December 2018): Madhya Pradesh (MP) Samanya Gyan Current Affairs New, Updates, Questions for the Month of December 2018 for all competitive examination of MP State Government, MPPSC, MP Police IBPS, SSC, Police Bharti, Teachers Exam, Admin services, State PSC, CTET, MPTET and other examinations. You can also download our Free Android App for Daily Updates on Current Affairs, News, Multiple choice Questions (MCQs) for all competitive examination from Madhya Pradesh, India and World General  Knowledge.
डाउनलोड करें "Madhya Pradesh GK" मोबाइल एप्प हिंदी में, जहाँ है मध्यप्रदेश के सम्पूर्ण नोट्स, करंट अफेयर्स एवं हल प्रश्न सभी एक जगह एवं टेस्ट पेपर आपकी तैयारी के लिए। डाउनलोड लिंक:
मध्यप्रदेश समसामयिकी दिसंबर 2018 | MP Current Affairs December 2018:
Who took oath as the new Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh on 17 December 2018?
A. Jyotiradiya Scendiya
B. Kamal Nath
C. Ashok Gehlot
D. Sachin Pilot
Answer: B
Explanation: On 17 December 2018 Veteran Congress leader Kamal Nath took oath as the 18th Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh. Kamal Nath is also the chief of Madhya Pradesh Congress Committee (MPCC). Governor Anandiben Patel administered the oath of office and secrecy to him in the presence of Congress president Rahul Gandhi and others. It is worth mentioning that the Congress dislodged the ruling BJP from power after scoring a historic victory in the recently held assembly elections. Congress won 114 of the 230 seats while BJP won 109 seats. BSP, which won 2 seats, has supported the Congress. Kamal Nath replaced BJP’s Shivraj Singh Chouhan, who was Madhya Pradesh’s Chief Minister since 29 November 2005.

Who became new Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh on 17 December 2018?
A. Bhupesh Baghel
B. Kamal Nath
C. Ashok Gehlot
D. Dr. Raman Singh
Answer: A
Explanation: Congress leader Bhupesh Baghel took oath as the chief minister of Chhattisgarh in Raipur on 17 December 2018. Senior leaders Tamradhwaj Sahu and TS Singh Deo were also sworn in as ministers. Congress had won 68 seats, while Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) had to settle at 15 in the Assembly elections, the results of which were announced on 11 December 2018. Baghel became third Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh. State’s second Chief Minister Dr. Raman Singh had been state’s Chief Minister since 2 December 2003.

Which state government scraps education criteria for civic poll candidates?
A. Punjab
B. Bihar
C. Gujarat
D. Rajasthan
Answer: D

Explanation: The new government of Rajasthan has abolished the condition of a minimum educational qualification to contest local body elections. The cabinet also decided on holding the election of mayors and chairman’s in corporations through the direct system instead of the indirect method introduced by the previous government. As per the Rajasthan Panchayati Raj Amendment Bill 2015, Candidates were required to have passed Class X for contesting municipal elections, Class VIII for contesting panchayat polls for the post of a sarpanch, and Class X for contesting zila parishad or panchayat samiti elections. Construction of toilets in their homes as mandatory for contesting polls to the panchayati raj institutions in the state.

डाउनलोड करें "Madhya Pradesh GK" मोबाइल एप्प हिंदी में, जहाँ है मध्यप्रदेश के सम्पूर्ण नोट्स, करंट अफेयर्स एवं हल प्रश्न सभी एक जगह एवं 10 टेस्ट पेपर आपकी तैयारी के लिए। डाउनलोड लिंक:

1 comment: