National Tourism Awards 2017 for Madhya Pradesh

President of India Shri Ram Nath Kovind presented the “National Tourism Awards, 2015-16” to various segments of the travel, tourism and hospitality industry at a function organised by the Ministry of Tourism on the occasion of “World Tourism Day” on 27th September 2017. Minister of State (I/C) for Tourism Shri Alphons Kannanthanam presided over the function. Tourism Ministers of States, Central and State Government Officials, Members from the Travel and Hospitality Industries, including leading Hoteliers, Travel Agents and Tour Operators, Students from Tourism and Hospitality Institutes, Mainstream and Travel Media attended the function.
National Tourism Awards for Madhya Pradesh on on 27th September 2017:

  • Best State for Comprehensive Development of Tourism: Madhya Pradesh
  • Best Wildlife Guide: Mr. Saeeb Khan, Satpura National Park, Pachmarhi, Madhya Pradesh
  • Excellence in Publishing in English: Madhya Pradesh Tourism for Coffee Table Book “The Heart of Incredible India”
  • Excellence in Publishing in Hindi: Madhya Pradesh Tourism for Simhasth 2016 brochure
  • Most Innovative & Unique  Tourism Product: Hanuwantiya and Jal Mahotsav. Madhya Pradesh Tourism
  • Best Film Promotion Friendly State: Madhya Pradesh
  • Best State for Adventure Tourism: Madhya Pradesh
  • Tourist Friendly Railway Station: Ujjain Railway Station, Madhya Pradesh
  • Best Heritage City (Joint Winners): Warangal, Telangana and Chanderi, Madhya Pradesh
  • Civic Management of a Tourist Destination (Category B): Khargone, Madhya Pradesh


  1. I really value your own particular page and I will make certain to return here. This is a better than average post. Thanks for this opportunity to discuss here. I am from panseva service provider, visit to get any kind of help from us. PAN card is an essential document for leading even the most least difficult of monetary exchanges like opening a reserve funds financial balance.